Can I do little but get more done differently?

IMG_2791

I am in the enquiry space. Around organising what I do.

I take note of some ideas that pop up. Not all.

I organise ideas in lists, and by theme. Some get done. Some get lost over time. And clog up my electronic storage.

I am not quite happy about that.

I don’t want to do everything. Far from it. I have long stopped wanting to be Elza Do It All.

But I am not sure I am taking care of all the really important things. And I am not sure I always know what the really important things are. Sometimes I have a feeling I have lost perspective, and when the feeling is there, I probably have.

I have some system going in an attempt to stay on top of my ‘to do” list. I spend time every night deciding what are my top 3 intentions for the next day. I pause at the start of every day to decide the 3 most important things I have to achieve at work. This “keeping it to 3” really works for me.

But the big projects. The big ideas. They get deferred. Possibly indefinitely.

So I am in the enquiry.

About possibly going a bit left. Or a bit right. Being open to a little bit of course correction. There are always options.

I have seen a friend rave about a “Getting Things Done” (GTD) system. I quickly checked it out yesterday. It speaks to me. I’ll be giving it a try while being mindful of my intention to not go too far the way of “doing”. I kind of want to have a lean working system which I can wear like a loose garment, not be feeling constrained by it as a corset.

So may be there will be more to share about that.

How do YOU do it?

Much Love,

Eliza Do Little (and can it be dine differently?)

Leave a comment